Heiligkreuzkapelle Wittlich
WittlichThe Chapel of the Holy Cross dating from 1712 is located directly on the approximately 20 km long "Eifel-Camino" stage from Wittlich to Klausen.
The Chapel of the Holy Cross dating from 1712 is located directly on the approximately 20 km long "Eifel-Camino" stage from Wittlich to Klausen.
After a long renovation phase, our pizzeria is open again and we look forward to your visit.
The school museum Immerath is housed in a historical, half-timbered building originating from 1770, which served as a school until 1910. School development over the past 200 years is clearly documented here.
The "New Colony" is a former railway settlement. Take a look at this urbanistic and architecturally beautiful ensemble. It is probably unique in Rhineland-Palatinate.
Gröner Hof, Eifel farm cheese dairy and slaughterhouse, farm tours, show dairy, farm store, restaurant.
At Gees, a spring with a very unique mineralization bubbles up in a sandstone enclosure.
First mentioned in 1259, archaeological excavation finds suggest that a moth existed here in the 11th/12th centuries: a tower hill castle, a wooden defensive tower on a mound – surrounded by a moat.
A seemingly peaceful fountain awakens, begins to bubbling. Suddenly, a fountain of 9 ° C of cold water shoots into the sky, for six minutes it bubbles up. The haunted by, the "Brubbel" like the locals call their phenomenon affectionate, is just as flashy.
The few walls of the once stately Ulmen Castle tower above the steep banks of the Ulmen Maar. Only parts of the upper castle have been preserved for posterity.
This fast food restaurant has a wide range of food and beverages.