Burg Bruch
BruchThe castle Bruch is a romantic, closed castle complex and was originally the seat of the lords of Bruch.
The castle Bruch is a romantic, closed castle complex and was originally the seat of the lords of Bruch.
Langendorf Castle was first mentioned in 1240. The oldest part of the main building dates back to the 15th century and was expanded around 1498 to include the courtrooms. The castle has been in family ownership since 1880 and was passed on to the then-20-year-old heir Manfred Vetter in 1957 - with the aim of restoring and revitalizing the heavily damaged castle. “Concert in the Barn” - from 1994 to 2010, more than 120 concerts featuring young musicians took place in the barn of the castle. The international historical fire helmet collection with approximately 300 helmets was incorporated into the foundation in 2010. The open-air stage, used only ten times, was donated to the Euskirchen district at the end of 2010 for events by schools, clubs, and others. The castle (cellar ground floor and outside) is available for group tours by arrangement.
Gas station, bistro and shop24h refueling possible
With juicy burger creations made from high-quality beef, crispy chicken, and extraordinary combinations, Der Stier offers real burger enjoyment for every taste.
Chinese and Thai specialties.
EIFEL - taste where you eat!
We are the first EIFEL HOST restaurant in the Euskirchen district! A good restaurant is worth nothing without good products. We have set out to collect the best and most natural products from our homeland, the "Eifel", in order to serve them in traditional tradition or in modern interpretations with a Mediterranean touch.
The "Türmchen", affectionately known as "Wittlicher HisTörchen", is the last remaining building of Wittlich's town fortifications from 1317. Today the "Türmchen" houses a small museum on the history of the town and its fortifications.
There are 2 Innogy charging stations for your e-vehicle at the Talweg car park in Wittlich. The marked parking spaces are available exclusively for electric cars. The parking spaces are free of charge during the charging period.
After extensive restoration and loving design, we are opening the doors to a place that brings history to life. Immerse yourself in times gone by, discover exciting exhibitions and experience the BURG in new splendor.